Roaring River Elementary School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
District
Welcome to our school! RRES - Respectful, Responsible, Engaged, and Safe.
Public Notice

Student Links

All Subjects
 

Art and Music

Art for Kids Hub https://youtu.be/qr_RzV5Qrgc

Scribbles and Ink  https://pbskids.org/scribblesandink/draw

Chrome Music Lab https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/

Deep Space Sparkle Deepspacesparkle.com (scroll down ½ the page for free emergency sparkle kit)

Art with Mati and Dada https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR2NlUr0yPuqRxZN_7ItHog  


Reading

NC Digital Kids https://nckids.overdrive.com/

Click “Sign In”

Choose “Appalachian Regional Library” 

Click “Sign In”

Library barcode number: Student Lunch number

Password: Last 4 numbers of your lunch number

You are logged in when you see “My Account” on the right


Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/

International Children’s Digital Library http://en.childrenslibrary.org/

Storynory https://www.storynory.com/

Storytime From Space https://storytimefromspace.com/

Newsela https://newsela.com/

Learning A-Z              

Magic Tree House https://www.magictreehouse.com/

Dr. Seuss https://www.seussville.com

Epic

Commonlit for 3-5

Wonderopolis

Abdo   

Reading Eggs / Reading Eggspress 


Math

Cool Math https://www.coolmath.com/

Splash Math https://www.splashlearn.com/

Times Table https://www.timestables.com/

Multiplication https://www.multiplication.com/

MobyMax


Science

National Geographic Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Switch Zoo Animal Games https://www.switchzoo.com/

Google Earth https://www.google.com/earth/

Mystery Science free lessons


Virtual Field Trips

San Diego Zoo https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Yellowstone National Park https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Mars Rover https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

Farm Food 360 https://www.farmfood360.ca/

Boston Children’s Museum https://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour